CORPORATE EVENT TESTIMONIALS

REVIEW: "I could not have asked for a better band or experience for the event. Repulic of Music got my 450 guests out on the dance floor and engaged them throughout the eventing. My guests were dancing and singing along with the band all night. After the event, my guests came up to me to tell me how great the event was and I attribute a large part of that to Republic of Music's performance. During the negotiations, they were very accomodating to our budget constraints and worked with us to put on an amazing show. I hope to book them again for my future events!"

 

PERSONAL THANKS: "I wanted to say how much I appreciate the effort of yours and the band’s to put on a great show for us.  I got a lot of comments from my guests yesterday about how much they enjoyed the event and it’s my opinion a lot of that is due to Republic of Music's performance.  There were a lot planned logistics going wrong that night but you and Republic of Music were spot on.  If the rest of the event had gone as smooth as the band’s performance, I would have been stress free.
 
Please express my gratitude to the band! For yourself, please accept my personal thanks and appreciation for the time, effort, and professionalism you put into making the night a success.  You were amazing!"
 

Company: Qualcomm Team Builder Corporate Event; 450 attendees

Contact: Ian S.  - Sr. DSA, QCES NPI

Date: Dec 17, 2011

Venue: Westin Gaslamp

Provided: 7 Piece Band + 1 Dancer

REVIEW: "I keep hearing nothing but compliments about you and your band. Here’s to more events in the future!"

 

Company: Sony Corporate Events | 500 attendees

Contact: T. Nguyen

Dates: Dec 5, 2014 + April, 27, 2015

Venue: California Performing Arts CenterSheraton Carlsbad

Provided: 5 piece band

REVIEW: "RoM was recently hired to play at the Gala dinner and celebration for a first annual US medical convention, so they had some expectations to fulfill -- and they did it flawlessly. They covered a wide variety of music to cater to the flow of the evening, beginning with dinner music leading into an evening of celebration and dance, they even managed a clothing change to fit the scene! This band was so in tune with the crowd that they had them dancing before dinner was even served! There were guests from ALL age groups and EVERYONE was on their feet having a great time. Several compliments have since poured in on the amazing sound and energy of ROM -- it was a highlight for many and the evening would not have been the same without them."

 

 

Company: Bemer USA; 400 Attendees

Contact: Sarah I. 

Date: Oct 24, 2015

Venue: The Dana Hotel

Provided: 8 Piece Band

REVIEW: "Absolutely amazing group of talented, vibrant musicians! I have nothing but fantastic things to say about Tiana and her crew. I highly suggest them for any occassion! They were more than accommodating and made our annual corporate event a hit and standout among the many other events going on at the same time as ours. I'll be using Republic of Music in the future if they take us back! ;)"

 

Company: Delivery Agent | 300 attendees

Contact: Natalie W.

Venue: Princess Cruise Ship

Dates: April, 22, 2015

Provided: 5 piece band

REVIEW: "Not only was Tiana easy and friendly to work with, the band is SO TALENTED! I, along with the rest of my 700-person corporate holiday party, was SO IMPRESSED.  They were very professional, and the music was amazing.  I've been to this holiday party for 4 years in a row, and I've never seen so many people on the dance floor!  You can't help but dance to the beat when it's this good!  Thank you, Republic of Music, for making our holiday party a HUGE HIT!"

 

Company: HD Supply; 700 attendees

Contact: Bernadine H.

Venue: USS Midway

Date: Dec, 2014

Provided: 5 Piece Band

REVIEW: "Tiana, Thank you for the fantastic performance at our Spirit Party. We so appreciate the great time and enjoyed working with your group. Let me know if you ever need connections in the Dallas area."

 

Company: Southwest Airlines

Employee Appreciation Spirit Event | 5000+ attendees

Contact: Emily T.

Venue: Seaworld

Date: Aug 21, 2013

Provided: 7 Piece Band

 

REVIEW: "You all were fantastic! Thank you for making our SNL skit such a huge success. Our Executives were thrilled with your performance."

 

Company: Acclarent; 350 attendees

Venue: Paradise Point

Date: Jan 15 & 16, 2013

Provided: 6 Piece Band

SNL Skits; Custom-Created Show

REVIEW: "Fun music! Everyone had a great time!"

 

Company: Delta Airlines; 700 attendees

Venue: Palm Springs Air Museum

Date: Mar 14, 2014

Provided: 14 Performers; (2) 6 Piece Bands, 1 Dancer, 1 DJ

"Battle of the Bands" Custom-Created Show

REVIEW: "Hi Tiana, Thanks again for putting on a great show! I’ve had a lot of people ask about you."

 

Company: ARB, Inc.; 300 attendees

Contact: Adriana N.

Venue: Orange County Great Park, Irvine

Date: Dec 13, 2013

Provided: 9 Piece Band; Country Theme Show

REVIEW: "Tiana and the band members that came out to our Appreciation Party. I hired Republic of Music for a large corporate function in January of 2013. They ROCKED the party!! My group had such an amazing time that we re-hired them again this year! Again, they didn't disappoint! They had our group dancing and singing along all night!! Not only are their performances upbeat and fun, they are also so easy to work with prior to their shows! I would recommend them to anyone throwing a party that wants an awesome band!!!"

 

Company: LTC Financial Partners

Annual Sales Event; 300 attendees

Date: Jan 2013 & 2014

Contact: Megan C.

Venue: Paradise Point Resort

Provided: 8 Piece Band

REVIEW: "We booked Republic of Music to play at our company Holiday party on Dec. 14 in Rancho Santa Fe at our CEO's home.  Tiana and the rest of the band were extremely professional.  As the party coordinator, she made my job so much easier by providing sample playlists, asking what types of costumes we want them to wear, etc.  

On the night of the event they were very gracious as we worked through some technical glitches with our power supply.  When the dancefloor opened up, our entire company enjoyed their music and I heard very positive feedback.  They sounded GREAT!  

We will definitely use them again for future events and highly recommend them to anyone.  I had only used DJs when planning company parties, but after seeing how easy it was working with Republic of Music, it will be very hard to go back to a DJ! Feel free to send me a message if you want any other information on our experience with Republic of Music."

 

Company: City Loan, 150 Attendees

Contact: Farrell J.

Date: Dec 14, 2013

Venue: Private Residence, Rancho Santa Fe

Provided: 7 Piece Band, 2 Dancers

REVIEW: "Tiana and the band members that came out to our Appreciation Party last Friday night were outstanding! First of all, they were so easy to speak with and work with before, during and after the event.  I wasn't as organized and the event flowed a bit differently than we had planned but they were kind, sweet and professional throughout.  They just made adjustments.  Fabulous! 

Secondly, they played beautifully and exactly as I had hoped.  So, so many guests and members of our team and staff came up to me and complimented me on an excellent choice.   They certainly made me look good! Lastly,  they kept the crowd moving and happy.  Music to my ears :-)

I would absolutely hands down recommend them to you for any event.  I will be hiring them again, my sister will be calling them now as well and I feel like I have made new friends. Classy professional very talented artists who bring kindness and "dearness"! Bravo!"

 

Company: Pacifical Realty Group | Client Appreciation Event | 250 attendees

Contact: C. Chase

Venue: Coronado Community Center

Date: Sept 19, 2014

Provided: 5 Piece Band

REVIEW: "I would highly recommend this band! I hired RoM to play at an outdoor corporate event in San Diego attended by high level executives and managers. I expected they would mostly be background music for dinner and networking.  However, Tiana and group were great at gauging the audience and slowly picked up the tempo until they had these execs dancing in the sand.  I have received awesome feedback about the band and how much fun they made the party.  It was a real pleasure to work with these professionals!"

 

Company: Bristol Bay Native Corporation

Contact: T. Bell

Date: Nov 5, 2014

Venue: Paradise Point Resort

Provided: 5 Piece Band

Company: National Apartment Association           REVIEW: "Thank you for bringing so much energy to our Welcome Reception. It was a great way to start our conference!"

Contact: Christine F.

Date: June 20 & 21, 2013

Venue: San Diego Convention Center

Provided: 6 Piece Band

REVIEW: "A great energetic band very good at reading the crowd! Be ready to dance!"

 

Company: PriceSmart

Contact: A. Freville

Venue: Catamaran Hotel & US Grant

Date: Dec 2013 & 2014

Provided: 8 Piece Band

REVIEW: "This is the best band, so energetic and unique, amazing voices. Even great for corporate events, holiday parties and much more. They get everyone up and dancing which is always fun and makes your event even better!"

 

Company: San Diego Concierge Association

Venues: San Diego Zoo; Barona; San Diego Air & Space Museum; Inn at The Park

Contact: Justin Sondergroth, President

Dates: 4 Events (2014-2015)

Provided: 5-6 Piece Bands

REVIEW: Republic of Music played at our gala event at the Omni San Diego... they were awesome! The band members were professional and polite to event staff, hotel staff and guests and the dancer was so entertaining. We would highly recommend working with Republic of Music for your charity/ corporate event needs!

Company: Boys & Girls Club of East County

Date: Feb. 25, 2010

Venue: Omni, San Diego

"I wanted to thank you again for providing such wonderful entertainment on Friday evening.  It was greatly appreciated and thoroughly enjoyed!  You even managed to get us dancing!
 
I hope you don’t mind if I forward your information to other contacts. Take care and thanks again."

 

Janelle K. 

6/7/13 Psychiatric Association Awards Celebration

La Jolla Hyatt Regency

 

 

**********************************************************************

 

 

"WOW doesn't begin to describe how awesome Republic of Music made our event! We went with a Country and Classic Rock theme and these guys went all out...awesome country costumes plus they taught our group how to line dance. The owner of the company was even on the dance floor! Towards the end of the night our guests started requesting different styles of music and the band totally transitioned their sound....80's rock, current dance even a little latin. These performers are the real deal! Best live band we've EVER seen! We also needed them to play music before and after each award we gave out and they added such a festive vibe to our award ceremony. A++ Republic of Music! Thank you!!!"

 

Patricia P.

6/9/12 Corporate Award Ceremony

 

 

**********************************************************************

 

 

BAND REVIEW: "Tiana was great to work with; very vivacious and adaptable. Very talented vocalist. They seemed to have fun with us. They summed up the audience and played to them. Lots of fun."

 

PERSONAL THANKS: "Tiana:The members of ASRA, Julie K.  and I want to thank you for bringing your music to the Opening Session and Reception at the Hilton Bayfront. We enjoyed listening and your ramped things up at the Opening Session. I’m glad you called me after I posted the event on Gig Master. Thank you for making a great impression and starting things off on a good “note”.

 

Karen S.

3/15/12 American Society for Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

 

 

***********************************************************************

 

 

"I was skeptical as I had booked only 2 weeks from my event and lo and behold, Tiana and the guys were a fantastic choice! They are so polite and professional! Their country music selection was large and they sounded fantastic. They truly made our event so successful that our parents want to make this Mother Son event a tradition with Savannah-Country,Blues and Classic Rock! Next year on a Saturday night! "

 

- Carolyn B.

5/12/12 | Mother/Son High School Dance Picnic

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

 

 

***********************************************************************

 

 

"We are a very family oriented club with people in attendance from six to eighty. The group absolutely charmed the entire crowd. We had people of all ages dancing, tapping feet, and smiling broadly. The group was showed up early and was flexible and highly professional. They were very adept at reading the crowd and responding with just the right music choice. I HIGHLY recommend this group for your event, we look forward to hiring them again! "

 

Stuart P.

7/4/12 | 4th of July Member Appreciation Event

Mission Beach Yacht Club

 

 

************************************************************************

 

 

"They were everything and more anyone could ask for! Crowd of 120 members danced all night long to a full range of songs pre-picked- they rocked the Cays all night. We are bringing them back to play on friday nights in 2012. I was thrilled, and everyone loved them."

 

Mary Y., Commodore

11/12/11 | Commodores Ball

Coronado Cays Yacht Club

You're What I'm Looking For, Let's Chat!

For Complimentary Consultation or Custom Quote

Call Us //

Email Us //

Please reload

(619) 277-8689

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle